CCSP certification is different from other vendor-based certifications

·

1 min read

The first time I came across CCSP certification, my first impression was that it was a waste of my time. I was of the opinion that it was a pointless certification since Azure, AWS and GCP certifications are more granular and practical intensive. But after going through the training, I eat back my words, and I strongly recommend this training to even persons that are Azure/AWS administrators.

I got to understand a whole lot that I didn't know previously. It is one thing to know how to use a cloud computing platform but knowing how a cloud environment is meant to be architected and why certain controls exist is completely different.

If you are CCSP certified, what will you say is the major difference between CCSP and other certifications?